The perfect game

St. Albans Handball Association is hosting "The Veteran Games 2.0" in 2019.
This event is mens doubles and will feature players aged 40 and over.

Big Blue at its best

Big Blue at its best

Go to content
The 22th Annual King of the Courts was played on July 20th and 21st. We had a great record breaking turnout of 117 players who came to compete and showcase their skills at Big Blues largest “Grand Slam” event.

You read corectly 117 participants and temperatures reaching well over 100 degrees on the court. The heat was very challenging for all the players, but they played their hearts out point by point. All of the players were able to get some relief from a Mandatory 5-minute timeout at 15 points, which most of them took advantage of and headed over to the sprinklers, setup by the parks department, others just headed to the shade. There was great playing from some of the upcoming  players  which caused some upsets to the top players.  We had two B-players making it the top 8, with one as young as 19 years old.
Kadeem Bush came into this tournament with one goal, to be the next King of the Courts.  He had razor focus and nothing or anyone was going to stand in his way leaving all of his opponents 10 and under. It took 4yrs for SAHA to have a new King. St. Albans Handball Association. welcomes Kadeem Bush to the Elite 7 now The Elite 8. SAHA would like thank all of our Sponsors and Spectators for your undying support of this organization and this event. Special thank you to all of our Refs for keeping the games going in the extreme heat. SAHA would also like to give a shout out to Tim Perez for his outstanding play (MVP) of the KOTC.

Congratulations Kadeem you are the 8th King of the court!
King of the Courts Champions!
*2019 - Kadeem Bush*
2018 - Timothy “Timbo” Gonzales
2017 - Timothy “Timbo” Gonzales
2016 - John “Rookie” Wright
2015 - Timothy “Timbo” Gonzales
2014 - Timothy “Timbo” Gonzales
2013 - John “Rookie” Wright
2012 - Givonni Vasquez
2011 - Yuber “PeeWee” Castro
2010 - John “Rookie” Wright
2009 - Givonni Vasquez
2008 - Justin Richie
2007 - Event adjourned
2006 - Event adjourned
2005 - George Figueroa
2004 - John “Rookie” Wright
2003 - George Figueroa
2002 - John “Rookie” Wright
2001 - George Figueroa
2000 - John “Rookie” Wright
1999 - Ray Lopez
1998 - John “Rookie” Wright

Long Live The King!

Days left till the next King Of The Courts!
Gatekeeper WS 2003
Back to content